Anything For The Shot! Images and Sounds of San Diego Music: Saturday

Thursday, May 11, 2006, 8:54 —by Joe Crawford

David Matt Green sent us:

Greetings lovers of photography and music!!!

There are now less than three days until the beginning of “Anything For The Shot! Images and Sounds of San Diego Music,” a combination photo show and concert that will run from noon until 9 p.m. on Saturday, May 13th, at Acoustic Expressions in North Park!

I thought I would give you links to the web sites of the six photographers who will be displaying their work, as well as to the 18 musicians who will perform during the big event. I’m also going to list the organizers and sponsors.

The Photographers:
John Baldi: http://baldiphotography.com/
Steve Covault: http://stevecovault.com/
Gail Donnelly: No web site available
Tim Flack: http://www.idynomite.com/
David Matt Green: http://www.shycloud.com/
Tom Walko: http://www.walkophotography.com/

The Schedule of Performers:
12:00: Robin Henkel – http://www.robinhenkel.com/
12:30: Audrey Surface – http://www.audreysurface.com/
1:00: Sven-Erik Seaholm – http://www.svensongs.com/
1:30: Victoria Robertson – http://www.victoriarobertson.com/
2:00: Derren Raser – http://www.drbonline.com/
2:30: Barbara Nesbitt – http://www.barbaranesbitt.com/
3:00: Bart Mendoza – http://www.theshambles.net/
3:30: Joe Rathburn – http://www.joerathburn.com/
4:00: Pete Thurston – http://www.petethurston.com/
4:30: Michael Tiernan – http://www.tiernantunes.com/
5:00: Lisa Sanders – http://www.lisasanders.com/
5:30: Christopher Dale – http://www.christopherdalemusic.com/
6:00: Berkley Hart – http://www.berkleyhart.com/
6:30: Gregory Page – http://www.gregorypage.com/
7:00: Lindsey Yung – http://www.lindseyyung.com/
7:30: Simeon Flick – http://www.simeonflick.com/
8:00: Jane Lui – http://www.janeshands.com/
8:30: Peter Bolland – http://www.thecoyoteproblem.com/

The Organizers and Sponsors:
Idynomite Media: http://www.idynomite.com/
Listen Local San Diego: http://www.listenlocalsd.com/
Acoustic Expressions: http://www.acoustic-expressions.com/
George’s Camera and Video Exchange: http://www.georgescamera.com/
“Anything for the Shot!”
Acoustic Expressions
2852 University Ave.
North Park
Saturday, May 13
12:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tickets are $8.00
All ages

Popularity: 4% [?]

Voice Your Opinions. Join Today.
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply